Lifestyle · working mum

Happy

happy

I knew my intuition was right, when I wrote this post. I can’t explain it, but I do have strong intuitions sometimes. It’s like a thrill filling my chest, a warmth that takes over me and I involuntarily have a smile on my face for days on end.

Got news about my divorce. It’s finally coming out next week. I’ve been fighting for this for almost 3 years now. It’s an important step of my recovery. I’ve been recovering my self, me as a person, as a human being, as a woman. And this is almost the final step. I still need to move house for the cycle to be completed. But that will come, in good time.

I am also having good news at work. It’s so good being recognised and having nice people around you. I missed that as well.

I still have a lot to sort out. But I feel excited about sorting it out. It’s like ticking a list. And I love lists. And love ticking off items from my lists. Gives me the sense of progression.

I feel genuinely happy!

3 thoughts on “Happy

Leave a Reply

