Daily challenge · Lifestyle

I don’t want to be fierce anymore

fierce

I grew up thinking I could change the world if I wanted to. And I truly believed it into my twenties. I fought various battles and I still don’t give up easy.

But I got tired of being fierce. Being tough. being the stong one.

And you know what? I am peace with it. I have been letting my softer side come out a bit more. I have been accepting peacefully that there are battles that are not worth fighting in. For my own protection. For my own sanity. Being fierce made me angry and always unsatisfied. I’m happier this way.

3 thoughts on “I don’t want to be fierce anymore

Leave a Reply

