Daily challenge · Lifestyle

Opportunity

mistake

Life is not perfect. We hear all the time, that everybody makes mistakes, although some people look perfect.

It depends on how you look at life.

Where one sees a mistake, others see little mishaps, or even better opportunities to learn and grow.

That’s how I chose to live. I don’t let myself be putdown by my mistakes. I know I am always doing my best. When something goes wrong, I look into it, put into perspective, but most of all I try to see what could have been done better and what am I learning from that experience.

When you look at other people’s lives it looks that they have it all sorted and everything works. Sometimes while browsing on Facebook I find myself thinking how can some people get it so right, where could I do better. But I quickly move on, close the app and feel proud of all I achieved and the life I manage to have.

And there’s times when you label something as a mistake and actually other people don’t see it that way. I made a painting a while ago and kept it on the mistakes pile. One day a friend of mine came around and was looking over all my paintings, picked one up saying she really liked that one. I looked at her and laughed , thinking she was joking. She asked if she could have it. I was very quick to say it was a very bad painting, a mistake that I intended to cover in black paint, so I could do re-do it. My friend pleaded with me not to touch it and asked to keep the painting. I gave it a second look and could see it in a different way. Mistakes are also subjective.

Leave a Reply

