Daily challenge · Lifestyle

The most beautiful Sunrise

sunrise

I was born in Lisbon (Lisboa), capital and largest city in Portugal.

With an exceptional architecture, my city is the oldest in Europe, so if you’re into history, there’s a lot to explore there.

Lisbon has a mild Mediterranean climate, Summer lasts for about 6 months, so you can imagine how much I miss sunny days here in lovely London.

Tagus River runs alongside the city and there are amazing bars with outside sitting area, by the river.

I have never witnessed such a beautiful sunrise as the one in Lisbon, reflecting in the water, looking towards the 25th April Bridge.

There’s a lot to do in Lisbon, from museums, to cinema and theatre and a beach is never more than 15 minutes away.

I carry Lisbon in my heart and is always very emotional when I go back and visit my city and my family.

8 thoughts on “The most beautiful Sunrise

Leave a Reply

