kids · Lifestyle · parenting · working mum

Missing you

love

It’s hard to be a full-time working mum.

My youngest misses me so much that she makes sure to wake up by 6am everyday so she sees me before I go to work.

She wakes up and heads to my room first thing. If I’m already up, she thinks I left for work and starts this disappointed cry, low cry, not a look at me cry, but a genuine cry. I go and meet her and I can see such happiness in her little eyes, that I’m still around.

She makes sure I prepare her breakfast, nothing tastes as good as what mum does, and we have a little cuddle.

I’m sure this hour in the morning makes her day go so much better. And I miss her (and my eldest) all day long.

One thought on “Missing you

Leave a Reply

