Lifestyle

Road Rage

roadrage

I think I probably look like this sometimes.

Just inside my head.

My real appearance is calm and collected. Or so I try.

I am probably even smiling.

I don’t know how I look, because when the green light comes on and no one moves, like everybody fell suddenly in deep sleep, and I’m probably smiling, I am actually going through an angry state. I am trying to think of a way to calm down. The kids are usually in the car, I don’t want to be a bad example. But I admit, this annoys me a lot.

To cope with it, I start thinking about my book, look at the people walking by, think that nothing can be so urgent, that justifies me getting so upset. It usually calms me down.

But if I’m by myself, I let it go. I make sure my windows is up, so no one can hear me and I ask loud and clear: ” Did everybody fall asleep? Could you be so kind to move?” and other stuff I think I should not put in writing.

 

4 thoughts on “Road Rage

Leave a Reply

